Friends of Foster Children Forever Announces New Officers and Directors

Friends of Foster Children Forever (FFCF) is proud to announce the newly elected Officers and members of their Board of Directors.

The newly elected FFCF Board officers will include Rebecca Lambert MD as incoming Chair, Doug Campbell – Immediate Past Chair, Craig Harrington – Secretary, and Jim Derham – Treasurer. New members joining the Board for the first time are Janet Gable and Kathy VanOort.

Those continuing to serve on the FFCF Board of Directors are Bob Almond, Edee DeLuca, Alison Douglas, Esq., PJ Fuerstman-Meyer, Jim Henderson, Mary Pisarczyk, Elaine Rubin Moorin, Brian Sawyer, and Michael J. Schroeder. In addition, Susan Erb has joined the FFCF Honorary Board.

“We’re excited to have such a dynamic group of community leaders on our board of directors,” says Jane Billings, FFCF Executive Director. “Our new officers share our passion for our mission and want to help foster children gain academic success.”

The FFCF mission is to focus on the children they serve by providing targeted educational and enrichment opportunities that allow each child to fulfill his or her potential. The charitable organization works to fulfill the unmet needs of every child who enters or, is at risk of entering the foster care system in Collier, Hendry and Glades Counties.

For more information about Friends of Foster Children of Forever (FFCF) or how to help, visit or call (239) 262–1808.
This article was submitted by a Guest Author of the Above Board Chamber.