FPRA SWFL Chapter to Install New Board of Directors

The Florida Public Relations Association Southwest Florida Chapter (FPRA) will install its new board of directors and leadership team for the 2016-2017 year. The new officers will be announced at the next luncheon meeting of FPRA on Tuesday, Sept. 13 from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at The Edison Restaurant & Bar, 3583 McGregor Blvd. in Fort Myers, Fla. The cost for attending the meeting is $25 for members, $30 for non-members and $15 for students. Guests must RSVP online at fpraswfl.org.
The new officers for the organization will be: President Jessica Potts; Immediate Past President Trish Robertson; President-Elect Tiffany Whitaker; Treasurer Michelle Dean; Secretary Laura Puerto, APR; Vice President of Communications Randy Mitchelson, APR; Vice President of Member Relations Lisa Murray; Vice President of Professional Development Kate Gooderham, APR, CPRC; and Vice President of Community Relations Kate Walter, MA, APR.
The FPRA luncheon will also include a panel discussion re-capping the annual FPRA State Conference, which was held August 8-11 in Palm Harbor. Panelists will discuss the highlights and new trends in the PR industry. Conference scholarship recipients will share their experiences from the event where leaders from major corporations, agencies and non-profits imparted their business knowledge.
About the Florida Public Relations Association
The Florida Public Relations Association is dedicated to developing public relations practitioners who, through ethical and standardized practices, enhance the public relations profession in Florida. For more information on the Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association, visit fpraswfl.org.

This article was submitted by a Guest Author of the Above Board Chamber.