Lee Health Foundation announces board of trustees

FORT MYERS, Fla. (Jan. 2, 2024) – Lee Health Foundation has announced its board of trustees. Returning trustee Joseph R. Catti will continue to serve as chairperson.

Catti is chairman and chief executive officer of FineMark National Bank and Trust and FineMark Holding, Inc. He is a graduate of Florida International University and has been a FineMark Director since 2006. Catti has received the Lee County Philanthropist of the Year award in the area of fundraising, the Boy Scouts of America Distinguished Citizen of the Year award for Lee and Collier Counties, was selected as one of Gulfshore Life Magazine’s Men and Women of the Year in 2010 and was inducted into Junior Achievement’s 2015 Business Hall of Fame for Lee County.

Trustees help guide philanthropic initiatives for Lee Health Foundation. Since 1995, the Foundation, its supporters and trustees have made it possible for Lee Health to serve a growing community with comprehensive medical services close to home.

“We count on and are grateful for the guidance and support of leaders throughout Southwest Florida to help the foundation support the growth of nonprofit Lee Health to meet the needs of the community,” said Chris Simoneau, Lee Health’s chief development, marketing and communications officer. “Philanthropic support is critical for developing and enhancing Lee Health’s cancer, heart and musculoskeletal institutes, as well as developing and expanding services in Cape Coral, Bonita Springs, Naples and other areas as Southwest Florida grows.”

Returning to their roles are Dr. James W. Orr, Jr. as vice chairperson, Dominic Cameratta as treasurer and Jenny Gezella as secretary.

Newly elected trustee is James “Jim” Laurito of Bonita Springs. Returning trustees are David Call of Naples, Ryan D. Carter of Naples, Bill Cronin of Cape Coral, Richard Forman of Naples, William Gruver of Sanibel, Chetan Gulati of Naples, Kristin Haag of Cape Coral, Jennifer “JJ” McCurry of Naples, Fred Pezeshkan of Naples, Gary Price of Naples, John R. Quinn of Naples, Garrett S. Richter of Naples, Brian Rist of Fort Myers, Ian Schmoyer of Bonita Springs, Dr. F. Brett Shannon of Sanibel, Sandy Stillwell Youngquist of Fort Myers and Debbie Toler of Bonita Springs.

Ex-officio trustees are Dr. Larry Antonucci, Lee Health president and CEO; Donna Clarke, Chair Lee Health Board; Gary Gold, Gulf Coast Medical Center Auxiliary president; Jim Eberz, Cape Coral Hospital Auxiliary president; and Sue Lester, Lee Memorial Auxiliary president. The board’s emeriti committee includes Amanda Cross, Dorothy Fitzgerald, Joe Gammons, Elaine Hawkins, and Garrett Reasoner.

For additional information about the role of philanthropy at Lee Health or to donate, visit LeeHealthFoundation.org or call 239-343-6950.

About Lee Health Foundation
Lee Health Foundation raises philanthropic dollars on behalf of Lee Health to establish, expand and enhance innovative, lifesaving and preventative programs. The Foundation provides financial support for all five Lee Health hospitals including Golisano Children’s Hospital as well as many service areas including Lee Health Cancer Institute, Lee Health Coconut Point, The Rehabilitation Hospital, Lee Health Heart Institute, Community Health Clinics and Golisano Children’s Health Center in Naples. Over the last year, the Foundation has distributed more than $27 million to support Lee Health’s mission. Please visit LeeHealthFoundation.org or call 239-343-6950 for more information about the role of Lee Health philanthropy in Southwest Florida.

This article was submitted by a Guest Author of the Above Board Chamber.